Error with osascript in `Execute Shell Command` node

As a non coder, I tried a small applescript, but got an error.

Code :

#!/usr/bin/osascript
tell application "iTunes"
get name of current track
end tell

When tried in the script editor it works, but in Vuo I get :

/private/tmp/vuo-app-shell-FjNhOt:30:34: execution error: iTunes got an error: Application isn’t running. (-600)

Is this permission related too ? Any coder would get a similar fix for this ?
Thanks

Applescript Test.vuo (1.11 KB)

Yes, we’ve checked and this is a permissions issue. It will require iTunes-specific nodes, such as requested for Read iTunes playlist.

Thank you for checking @jmcc

Ok sad to hear it’s permission related. As a non-coder, why is it so restrictive ? Is it due to macOS restrictions, or the way the node is built ? Doesn’t it take a lot away from this node it being so restrictive ? I would prefer it to be able to access and communicate with the iTunes & Spotify applescript libraries and ask for user permission on first launch if needed ?

I mean I wanted to retrieve song info played by either iTunes or Spotify, having to request & build specific nodes for each app is so much longer :(
Right now I’m able to do this by using a 3-rd party app (named TuneOut, Github link) that writes a little text file containing song info and album artwork, and load that data into a Vuo app, but it’s longer a process (asks for Safari support, needs to write a file etc).
It’s based on Applescript if I’m right, so it’s technically possible to access Applescript libraries, why is this node not able to ?

In the hope to retrieve Spotify & iTunes played songs I’ve also been voting for OSX Notifications Center Subscribe Patch but a less restrictive shell command node would allow much more custom / powerful things …

Thanks